Release Blitz + Giveaway: To Catch a Fallen Leaf (Rossingley #2) by Fearne Hill


To Catch a Fallen Leaf (Rossingley #2) is out from NineStar Press! See today's release blitz from author Fearne Hill and IndiGo Marketing! Learn more about the opposites attract romance and enter in the NSP credit giveaway!

Title: To Catch a Fallen Leaf

Series: Rossingley, Book Two

Author: Fearne Hill

Publisher: NineStar Press

Release Date: 09/13/2021

Heat Level: 3 - Some Sex

Pairing: Male/Male

Length: 78100

Genre: Contemporary, LGBTQIA+, contemporary, gay, British, aristocracy, fashion model/celebrity, gardeners/gardening, ex-con, family drama, humorous, opposites attract, rich man/poor man, wedding

Add to Goodreads



Description

Take one shy French gardener, mix in a naughty aristocrat, add a splash of water, a dash of sunshine, and wait for love to grow.

If only it were that easy.

Reuben Costaud counts his blessings daily. His run-in with crime is firmly behind him. He has a wonderful job gardening on the Rossingley estate, a tiny cottage all to himself, an orphaned cat named Obélix, and a friendly bunch of workmates. The last thing he needs is a tall, blond aristocrat strolling across the manicured lawns towards him.

Falling in love is not part of his plan.

Viscount Aloysius Frederick Lloyd Duchamps-Avery, Freddie to his friends, is in big trouble with everyone, from his father and his modelling agency, to his controlling older boyfriend. Seeking solace and refuge, he escapes to Rossingley and his adored cousin Lucien, the sixteenth earl. To take his mind off his woes, Lucien finds him a job with the estate gardening team.

Mutual attraction blossoms amongst the gardening tools, and Freddie charms his way through Reuben’s defences. But as spring turns to summer and Freddie’s London life collides with their Rossingley idyll, Reuben’s trust in him is ruptured. Will their love flourish or is it destined for the compost bin?

To Catch a Fallen Leaf is a full-length MM contemporary romance, the second in the Rossingley trilogy.

Excerpt

To Catch a Fallen Leaf
Fearne Hill © 2021
All Rights Reserved

“Oh, baby doll, for goodness’ sake! Please, please, please. Could we ensure this be the last time I have to put up with all of your ridiculousness?”

Disappointment is the inevitable result of a mismatch between expectation and reality. Vincent expects me to never get drunk, never embarrass him in public, and never, ever, ever vomit over his shoes outside a smart London restaurant.

The reality, of course, is that I’m a twenty-five-year-old male model. I like booze, I like to occasionally snort coke, I say stupid things in front of people I shouldn’t, and sometimes, all of those combined, lead to unexpected chundering episodes outside smart London restaurants. So, I can’t be blamed if Vincent chooses to put his burgundy Lobb penny loafers in the path of the contents of my stomach.

I am fully cognisant of the reasons Vincent endures these occasional mishaps. Being a minor member of the aristocracy helps. In addition, my father, a well-known and respected politician, is perfectly placed to further Vincent’s own eventual political ambitions. But, most importantly, Vincent is a sucker for eye-catching arm candy. I’m not the first pretty piece of fluff he’s moved into his Belgravia apartment, but I’ve stayed the longest. While I’m definitely pretty, I also have financial independence and a first-class degree from Cambridge. Thus, he finds my company tolerable.

What’s in it for me is more complex. Despite occasional debauched one-night forgettables when I’m working abroad—to which Vincent turns a blind eye—I’m a sucker for a steady relationship. Unless I’m travelling for work, I prefer waking up in the same familiar bed each morning. I enjoy the finer things in life, such as sharing good food in decent restaurants and trips to the theatre with an educated partner.

My adorable cousin, Lucien, believes my predilection for older men comes from a deep-seated desire to be cared for, seeing as Father left that responsibility entirely to my boarding school after Mother died. According to his theory, my monogamous tendencies are an unconscious rebellion against Father’s complete lack of fidelity towards my mother. He’s probably right on both accounts, explaining how I muster a coquettish smile as I watch forty-something Vincent, in his pristine white Y-fronts and sock garters, select a double-breasted Hawes & Curtis suit from his walk-in wardrobe. Even though the zipping of his fly and the clack of one wooden coat hanger against another is enough to make my head reel and my guts threaten a repeat performance.

Rolling over in bed, I clamp a goose down pillow over my head in an attempt to shut out the morning sunlight.

“Sorry about last night, Vincent,” I mumble from underneath the pillow. “I possibly overcooked things a little. The end of a busy week, I guess, and I probably didn’t eat enough dinner with my wine. I’m not sure I ate at all yesterday, now I think about it—it was a long photo shoot.”

There’s a slithery sound as he selects a tie. Time stands still; I wish he’d bloody get on with it and clear off, so I can retch over the loo in peace.

“Yes. Well, whatever, baby doll. I have to dash; I’m chairing a meeting of investors at nine, and I can’t have that derailed by your foolish antics.”

He looms over me, all expensive sandalwood and minty freshness. In a bespoke suit, which hides the paunchy bit around his middle, Vincent is a good-looking guy. He still has a full head of dark hair; any flecks of grey only serve to accentuate his air of suave sophistication. Despite himself, he smiles as he pecks my cheek.

“You are going to be the death of me, young man,” he murmurs. “Try to stay out of trouble. Drink plenty of fluids and take an aspirin. You can make it up to me tonight.”

I recall that it’s Tuesday and manage to stifle my groan at least until the front door slams. Oh joy. Deep, deep joy. To say we have a regimented sex life would be affording the military a degree of precision they can only dream of emulating. On Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays, at the stroke of twenty-two hundred hours, Vincent switches on the BBC News and swallows down 50 mg of Viagra with a small glass of San Pellegrino (one cube of ice). He doesn’t know that I know about the Viagra. The gravitas of the opening theme tune is my cue to go and “freshen up, baby doll,” which is Vincent doublespeak for reacquainting my arse with the nozzle of the shower hose. I am then expected to drape myself seductively across our enormous bed in the master suite, with a fresh towel under me, and await his presence.

I used to like my sex spontaneous and messy. I still do. Because, occasionally, smelly, sweaty, imprecise, surprising, and even disappointing sex can unexpectedly turn into joyous, forgiving, funny, and tender sex. Not loving sex. I haven’t experienced that yet, although I remain optimistic. I’ll take all of the above over predictable any day. And—not to put too fine a point on it—I quite like topping. Turn and turnabout is okay if the mood takes me, but really? Always bottoming? Not so much. Some guys love it; for some of my friends it’s a race to the bottom, but I’m prepared to share the love around. Unfortunately, Vincent’s arse only opens once a day, around 6:45 a.m., as part of his shit, shower, shave routine. After that, it’s locked tight as an oyster shell, whereas I’m expected to roll over and take it, and take it, and bloody take it. I usually manage to reach orgasm (ejaculating carefully onto the towel, naturally), but only because I’m young, horny, and excellent at conjuring up visions of myself ploughing into some raven-haired, faceless beauty, while Vincent happily labours above me.

The thing is, I could put up with being called baby doll. I could put up with the bad sex. I could even put up with being told what to wear and when to wear it. But there is one thing that really sticks in my craw: My boyfriend’s close friendship with my father. Around once a month, they share lunch at my father’s club, when I imagine, along with plotting world domination and very visible, showy acts of philanthropy, they enumerate my varied shortcomings, sighing wistfully at each other: “If only Aloysius could… If only he would…” etcetera, etcetera. (My real name is Aloysius; thank God, my second name is Frederick.) And then, after a manly handshake, they part ways; my father returns to pontificating in the House of Commons, and Vincent returns to whatever he does in that enormous office of his in Mayfair.

Purchase

NineStar Press | Books2Read

Meet the Author

Fearne Hill lives deep in the southern British countryside with three untamed sons, varying numbers of hens, a few tortoises, and a beautiful cocker spaniel. When she is not overseeing her small menagerie, she enjoys writing contemporary romantic fiction. And when she is not doing either of those things, she works as an anesthesiologist.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

  Blog Button 2

Series Tour + Giveaway: When We Were Young Series by Maggie Blackbird


Author Maggie Blackbird and Gay Book Promotions host the When We Were Young series tour! Learn more about the new adult books and enter in the $15 Extasy books gift card giveaway!

SERIES TOUR

Series Title:  When We Were Young by Maggie Blackbird

  I thought I saved you, but maybe you saved me too.

Series Blurb

 At their Ojibway community, Billy Redsky, a drug-dealing punk, and René Oshawee, the chief’s haughty son, must walk the “red road” to finally confront their biggest fears:  conquering the self-imposed obstacles in their path, if they are to have what they long for above anything else—to finally be together.

The stories need to be read in order.  None of the books are standalones.

BOOK DETAILS

RECENT RELEASE  - BOOK 4

Book Title: Real Warriors

Author: Maggie Blackbird

Publisher: Extasy Books

Length: 77 760 words/273 pages

Release Date:  August 13, 2021

Genres: New Adult, multicultural, contemporary, LGBT romance

Tropes: First Time, Embracing Your Culture,

Themes: Coming out, coming of age, forgiveness

Heat Rating: 3 flames

Goodreads

Read an excerpt from Real Warriors here

The courage of a warrior is a must on their new path, or they’ll never grasp their happily ever after.

Blurb 

Just when eighteen-year-old Billy Redsky believes he’s holding his happily ever after in the palm of his hand, he must practice what he’s learned in ceremony to face two more tests—share with the world his love for René, and let go of the past.

But that’s not so easy. René is terrified of exposing their secret to anyone but his family. As for Billy’s brother, he has no intention of changing his criminal ways.

Only a miracle can help Billy reach his final destination on the “red road” his Ojibway ancestors once walked. For his dream to come true, he must look deep inside himself and trust the creator he follows.

Buy Links  

Extasy Books 

Amazon US  |   Amazon UK  |   Amazon CA  |  Amazon AU

Kobo  |   Barnes and Noble  |  iBooks  |  Google Play

 

There's 40% off Maggie's Backlist right now,
including Two Princes, Toy Soldiers, and Knight Moves.

BOOK 3

Book Title: Knight Moves

Publisher: Extasy Books

Length:  75,000 words/269 pages

Release Date: April 16, 2021

Genre/s: Young Adult, New Adult, multicultural, contemporary, LGBT romance

Trope/s: Break His Heart to Save Him; Long Distance Love’ Tortured Heroes; Family Disapproval; Friends to lovers

Themes: Coming out, coming of age, forgiveness

Heat Rating: 2 flames

Goodreads 

Although they’re torn apart, they still hold a piece of each other’s heart.

Blurb

After receiving his grade twelve diploma and marking his eighteenth birthday, René Oshawee cannot fight the temptation seventeen-year-old high school junior Billy Redsky blatantly offers now that what they share has become taboo.

When their secret romance is blown into the open, Billy’s foster parents send René to Toronto to complete the last of his schooling under the supervision of a family friend, leaving Billy behind at their Ojibway community.

Now Billy and René must make the biggest decision of their lives—fight for the true love they know they’ll never find with anyone else, or go their separate ways.

Buy Links

Extasy Books

Amazon US  |   Amazon CA  |   Amazon UK  |   Amazon AU

Kobo  |   Barnes and Noble  |   iBooks  |   Google Play 

BOOK 2

Book Title: Toy Soldiers

Publisher: Extasy Books

Cover Artist: Martine Jardin

Length:  70,349 words/244 pages

Release Date:  October 2, 2020

Genres: Young Adult, multicultural, contemporary, LGBT romance

Tropes: Friends to Lovers; Forbidden Love; First Love; Betrayal

Themes: Coming of age, self-discovery

Heat Rating: 1 flame

Goodreads

Once a thief, always a thief, and if he can’t win the heart of the boy he loves, he’ll steal it.

Blurb

Billy Redsky’s made one of his biggest dreams come true, but there’s a problem. Even though the boy he loves is mere footsteps across the hall from his bedroom, they might as well live a country apart because claiming René Oshawee’s heart is more difficult than Billy anticipates.

Much to Billy’s disgust, René can’t accept his true self, so he’s incapable of loving someone else. And all he cares about is living a life the chief and his wife foresee for their youngest son.

If Billy is to finally have what he truly desires, he must stop René from running away from who he really is and face the man in the mirror, or what they share will never blossom into true love.

Buy Links 

Extasy Books  

Amazon US |  Amazon CA |  Amazon UK | Amazon AU

Kobo  |  B&N |   iBooks  |  Google Play | Smashwords 

 BOOK 1

Book Title: Two Princes

Author:  Maggie Blackbird

Publisher:  Extasy Books

Cover Artist:  Martine Jardin

Length: 67 345  words/235 pages

Release Date:  Friday, June 12, 2020

Genres: Young Adult, multicultural, contemporary, LGBT romance

Tropes: Rich boy, poor boy; Popular boy, outcast; musician and artist

Heat Rating: 1 flame

Themes: Coming of age, self-discovery

Goodreads

To win over the chief’s haughty son, a drug-dealing punk from a dysfunctional family must risk the only two things he has: his reputation and freedom.

Blurb

Billy Redsky, a rebellious punk who loves art and nature, is saddled with a welfare-leeching, alcoholic mother and criminal older brother who are the joke of their Ojibway community. Sick and tired of being perceived as a loser, Billy deals drugs for his older brother to earn quick money. He hopes if he buys a dirt bike, he’ll finally impress the chief’s popular and aloof son, René Oshawee.

When the two are forced to serve detention together, a friendship blooms, but much to Billy’s frustration, René keeps putting him on ice. To make his biggest dream come true if he finally wants to call René his own, Billy must make a huge decision that could cost him everything.

Buy Links

Extasy Books

Amazon US  |  Amazon CA  |  Amazon UK  |  Amazon AU 

    Kobo  |  B&N  |  Apple |  Google Play |  BookStrand  

About the Author

An Ojibway from Northwestern Ontario, Maggie resides in the country with her husband and their fur babies, two beautiful Alaskan Malamutes.  When she’s not writing, she can be found pulling weeds in the flower beds, mowing the huge lawn, walking the Mals deep in the bush, teeing up a ball at the golf course, fishing in the boat for walleye, or sitting on the deck at her sister’s house, making more wonderful memories with the people she loves most.

Author Links

 Web Site  |  Facebook Page  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads 

BookBub  |  Linked In |  Amazon Author Page 

eXtasy Books Author Page  |  Newsletter Sign-Up

Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

a $15.00 Gift Card from Extasy Books

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Book Blast: The Yakuza Path: Better than Suicide by Amy Tasukada


Author Amy Tasukada and Gay Book Promotions are book blasting today for The Yakuza Path: Better than Suicide! Check it out!

BOOK BLAST

Book Title:  The Yakuza Path: Better Than Suicide

Author: Amy Tasukada

Publisher: ‎ Macarons & Tea Publishing

Release Date: May 15, 2017

Genre: Gay thriller, NOT A ROMANCE

Tropes: Bad boys, tragic hero

Theme: Mafia,  

Heat Rating:  1 flame    

Length: 353 pages

It is the second book in The Yakuza Path series. It can be read as a standalone but it's better if you read it as part of the series. It does not end on a cliffhanger.

 Goodreads 

Buy Links 

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK

Kobo  |  Google Play  |  Apple Books

Barnes and Noble  |  Books 2 Read

A stash of drugs. A twisted cop. A mob on the verge of self-destruction…

Blurb 

Nao Murata is the new godfather of the Matsukawa syndicate. When Detective Yamada confronts Nao over a dead drug dealer, Nao knows his organization isn’t responsible. The Matsukawa doesn’t deal drugs… or does it?

When Nao discovers drugs in a locker owned by his syndicate, he no longer knows who to trust. With the police bearing down on the Matsukawa, Nao must make unlikely allies to find out the truth. Can he discover who is betraying him before time runs out, or will everyone suffer for a crime he didn’t commit?

Better Than Suicide is the second book in a Japanese mafia thriller series. If you like complex plots, gripping suspense, and a splash of romance, then you’ll love the next installment in Amy Tasukada’s Yakuza Path series.

 Buy Better Than Suicide to start the race against the clock today! 


The Yakuza Path Series

BOOK 1 - Blood Stained Tea

BOOK 2 - Better Than Suicide

BOOK 3 - One Thousand Cranes

BOOK 4 - The Deafening Silence

BOOK 5 - Flowers of Flesh and Blood

BOOK 6 - Releasing in November

Excerpt 

 If Nao’s father had kept the drug key in his office desk, what horrors would Nao find once he stepped foot into his father’s home? Nao would rather keep them buried for as long as possible.

Kurosawa knotted the gauze wraps with a tight jerk of his wrist. “The least you could do is not fuck a new recruit at headquarters. It makes it uncomfortable for everyone.”

“What are you talking about?”

“Last night with Hisona.”

“Hisona?” Nao blinked.

“You don’t even know his name? The whole house could hear you screw him all night.”

Hisona was much too forceful of a name and didn’t match Aki’s personality at all. So of course he’d forget it.  Apparently Aki could act enough to keep the whole household convinced. With only four days left before jail time, Nao was bound to need Aki’s acting skills again.

Nao grinned. “Aki really knew how to take it. Those recruits are so eager to please.”

“If you want to fuck one, take them to a hotel.”

Nao tried not to laugh at Kurosawa’s reddening face. If it was out of embarrassment or anger, Nao didn’t know, but either way he enjoyed it.

“Taking the time to go to a hotel would’ve killed the mood.” Nao trailed a hand down his own neck to his collarbone. “Have you ever been with a man, Kurosawa? They know exactly what to do during a blowjob.”

Kurosawa puffed out his cheeks. “Couldn’t you go back to the brothel?”

“I thought you’d enjoy me staying in for once. Besides, you’re not in a position to talk to me this way.”

Kurosawa gritted his teeth. “What I’m doing is for the good of the Matsukawa as a whole.”

“You should respect me more as the godfather of this syndicate.”

“Someone has to tell you what everyone is thinking.”  

“Good thing they’re not speaking it because I’d punch them in the face. With you, I’m satisfied seeing you get demoted to cutting up dead bodies and burning the Matsukawa furnace once you’re replaced.”

“I’ll be more than happy to do any task that benefits the family.”

Nao laughed and grabbed his phone. He frowned; there were still no new messages from Kohta, which didn’t put him any closer to finding the dealer.

“Fujimoto called last night about a disturbance in his ward.” Nao grinned. “I was in the middle of getting a blowjob, so I told him to handle it. I want to make sure Fujimoto wasn’t an idiot.” 

About the Author 

International best-selling author Amy Tasukada writes thrilling times of crime, love, and gore. Readers who crave diverse characters, unique settings, and edge-of-your-seat action will devour her Yakuza Path series. Readers who seek less blood and more love will swoon over the Yakuza Path Romance and Would it Be Okay to Love You? Series. Amy is an atheist, queer author who enjoys drinking tea, Japanese street fashion and visual kei music.  Her calico cat, O’Hara, is never far from her side. Amy lives in North Texas, but is always planning her next trip to Japan.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |    Instagram   

 Newsletter Sign-up  (FREE chapter of an exclusive story sent every month)

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Release Blitz + Giveaway: Pines & Violets (Colors of Love #7) by V.L. Locey


Join author V.L. Locey and Signal Boost Promotions as they celebrate the release of Pines & Violets (Colors of Love #7)! Discover more and enter in the giveaway too!

 




Cover Design: Designs By Sloan

Colors of Love Series

Lost In Indigo - All Buy Links
Touch Of A Yellow Sun - All Buy Links
The Good Green Earth - All Buy Links
Slow Dances Under An Orange Moon - All Buy Links
A Brush Of Blue - All Buy Links
Songs of a Red Currant Wine - All Buy Links

He never thought he’d find love again, but one summer changes his entire life.

Greg Mattar always had a clear path in life. The son of wealthy professionals, he and his sister wanted for nothing growing up in Montreal. His skills playing hockey led him to be picked first in the draft and a successful career as one of the premier defensemen in the league. He married his college sweetheart and within a year, they’d been blessed with twin girls. Then the unthinkable happened, and Greg’s life was turned inside out.

After losing his wife to cancer, he’s left alone to raise his daughters and at the same time balance his career. After a rough year of mourning coupled with a dismal season, Greg and his girls travel to a small vacation community deep in the Catskills. There he meets Aiden Burke, a local artisan with a past who enchants not only Greg’s daughters but Greg as well. During a vacation filled with laughter, acceptance, and morning goose parades, the two men fall for each other, which begins a journey down a winding road of revelations and romance.

USA Today Bestselling Author V.L. Locey – Penning LGBT hockey romance that skates into sinful pleasures.

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Torchwood and Dr. Who, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a pair of geese, far too many chickens, and two steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in one hand and a steamy romance novel in the other.




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Release Blitz + Giveaway: Tapped By My Roommate (Thrust into Love #3) by DJ Jamison


Tapped By My Roommate (Thrust into Love #3) is out! See today's blitz from author D.J. Jamison and Gay Book Promotions! Find out more from the latest of the popular series! Enter in the giveaway for a chance to choose your ebook choice of Swiped By My Dad's Best Friend or Matched By My Rival!

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: Tapped By My Roommate (Thrust into Love, book 3

Author: DJ Jamison

Publisher: DJ Jamison

Cover Artist: Cate Ashwood

Release Date: September 9, 2021

Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance

Tropes: Roommates, app hookup, hookups to lovers, bi awakening, geek romance.

Heat Rating:  4 flames

Length: 75 000 words

It is part of a series (Thrust Into Love) but can be read as a stand alone.

Goodreads 

Buy Links - Available in Kindle Unlimited

Universal Link  |  Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  

Ethan Greene: Shy geek, newly bi-curious, and...propositioning his gay roommate?

Blurb

Ethan Greene: Shy geek, newly bi-curious, and...propositioning his gay roommate?

I have a passion for a lot of things: wildlife biology, Godzilla, bowties...

But when it comes to people, I'm more timid.

Which is why I'm stuck with a toxic ex-girlfriend who's holding my lizard hostage.

I need to face her--and save my dignity.

But a little backup won't hurt, right?

My roommate is the perfect wingman.

Rhett is assertive and charismatic. The kind of guy people respect.

And when he meets my toxic ex, he's also the kind of guy to get protective.

I take comfort in his strength, even as I envy it.

But when he kisses me, things get awkward.

Frustrated by the tension between us, I turn to a hookup app for answers.

I don't mean to proposition my roommate. Really.

It's just a weird fluke--a mortifying one.

But Rhett has a proposition of his own.

He wants to help me explore my curiosity.

But he's a bartender who practically flirts for a living, and I'm in way over my head.

It could all end in heartbreak.

Unless I find the courage I've been seeking my whole life.

Can I be bold enough to ask Rhett Hayes to be mine?

Tapped By My Roommate is Book 3 of the Thrust into Love series featuring a flirty bartender, a timid but passionate geek, and a mistaken app hookup that encourages these two roommates to explore friendship and love. It can be read as a standalone.

Excerpt

ETHAN

“Rhett, please…” I shifted my hips restlessly.

“Yes? Did you want something?” he asked in his husky sex voice designed to drive me wild. I was onto him. He did that on purpose.

It was a Thursday evening, and I’d dressed down in a pair of sweats and a T-shirt, thinking I’d be spending the night alone. He’d traded shifts with someone, though, and here we were on the futon again—with me desperate and him teasing me.

Without the bowtie, Rhett had zeroed in on my throat. He sucked my Adam’s apple, making me jolt. “Say it, Ethan. I promise I want to hear it.”

“Did you know alligators are always erect?” I blurted.

Rhett lifted his head to look at me.

Jesus, why did I say that?

“Really?”

“They keep it tucked inside their body, but yeah. Always ready to go.” I snorted an awkward laugh. “You’re probably wondering why I’m sharing alligator sex trivia right now.”

Rhett held up his thumb and forefinger a millimeter apart. “A little bit.”

“Sorry.”

“Don’t be. I find it strangely hot.”

“Yeah? Some lizards change their sex based on climate,” I said. “Males become female.”

“Okay, I like your equipment, so that’s less hot.” His hand finally cupped my hard dick through my pants. “Stay hard like an alligator for me.”

I groaned. That would be no trouble. It seemed as if I was hard for Rhett all the time, even when he wasn’t there.

“Love your lizard,” he whispered into my ear.

I giggled—straight up giggled like a child—and my whole body flashed hot. It was embarrassing and funny and…a tiny bit sexy that he was willing to take my geeky, nervous babble and roll with it.

“Did you know that some animals engage in oral sex of sorts?” I said. “Cheetahs and lions—”

“Ethan,” he cut in. “Is this your way of asking me to suck your dick?”

“Oh, god.”

His voice went even huskier. “Because I would love to do that for you. I just need to hear that you want it.”

About the Author

DJ Jamison writes romances about everyday life and extraordinary love featuring a variety of queer characters, from gay to bisexual to asexual. DJ grew up in the Midwest in a working-class family, and those influences can be found in her writing through characters coping with real-life problems: money troubles, workplace drama, family conflicts and, of course, falling in love. DJ spent more than a decade in the newspaper industry before chasing her first dream to write fiction. She spent a lifetime reading before that and continues to avidly devour her fellow authors’ books each night. She lives in Kansas with her husband, two sons, one snake, and a sadistic cat named Birdie.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website  |  Facebook  |  Facebook Group  |   Twitter

Instagram  |   Newsletter Sign-up  |   KoFi for bonus content  |  BookBub

Giveaway 

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win 

your ebook choice of Swiped By My Dad's Best Friend or Matched By My Rival.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Release Blitz + Giveaway: A Right To Know (County Durham Quad #7) by Jude Tresswell


Author Jude Tresswell and Gay Book Promotions share release blitz for, A Right To Know (County Durham Quad #7)! Find out more and enter in the $20 Amazon gift card giveaway!

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: A Right To Know

Author: Jude Tresswell

Publisher: Self-published

Release Date: August 2021

Genres: M/M crime/mystery and relationships

Tropes: Love conquers all; unexpected visitor; false identity

Themes: Fear of rejection; data protection v. the right to know; compromise. 

Trigger Warning: parental suicide

Heat Rating:  2 flames

Length:  57 300 words

It is book 7 in the County Durham Quad series, but can be read as a standalone story. Background information is worked in to help readers with the protagonists’ history. 

Goodreads

Buy Links - Available in Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK

“A son! A child! How? Why? Fuck! Phil! You can’t have! And does this sperm-child want to see you?”

Blurb

“A son! A child! How? Why? Fuck! Phil! You can’t have! And does this sperm-child want to see you?”

Abandonment, trust, suspicion and compromise—integral parts of a mystery that involves industrial espionage, sperm donation and coming to terms with oneself and the truth.

Sperm donors know that now, under UK law, offspring who reach eighteen have the right to learn a donor’s identity and last known address, but Phil Roberts donated before the law was changed. He is shocked and dismayed to learn that he has a son called Lewis who intends to visit. Phil’s husband, Raith, is furious—and very scared. 

What does Lewis Lennon really want? The man he has always called ‘dad’ is dead. Was his death suicide or was he murdered? Lewis wants Phil to find out. So, Phil, Raith, Mike and Ross, the County Durham Quad, plus their special friend, Nick, are embroiled in another investigation, but, as always, their relationships come under scrutiny too.

Excerpt 

Phil sat at the big kitchen table. His beard, neatly trimmed as always, failed to hide the lack of colour in his face. He looked shocked. He was holding a letter. 

   “You alright, Phil?” Mike was puzzled and concerned. “Bad news?”

   “Not ‘bad’ exactly. Unexpected. Very.” He sighed. “I’ve an eighteen-year-old son. Sperm donation.” 

   Raith, Phil’s husband, dropped the glass of juice he was drinking. It rolled off the table and smashed as it hit the floor.

   “A son! A child! How? Why? Fuck! Phil! You can’t have! And does this sperm-child want to see you?” Raith snatched the letter from Phil’s hands. “I can’t read this fucking stuff; it’s in joined-up. Why didn’t he type it?”

   “He probably felt that this was more personal,” Mike suggested, retrieving the letter from the floor where Raith had slung it in disgust and shaking it free of orange juice.

   “It’s fucking personal alright. You always said they couldn’t identify you, Phil. What the fuck’s gone wrong?”

   “It looks as though we might find out,” said Ross, the fourth member of the quad. He was reading the letter over Mike’s shoulder. “He intends to visit. I think we need to talk.” 

***

   Mike, Ross, Raith and Phil, four men who shared a home in Tunhead, a tiny hamlet in the Durham hills. Tunhead derived its name from Tun Beck, a little stream that flowed into the larger River Wear. Tun Beck lent its name to BOTWAC too—the Beck on the Wear Arts Centre. Ross managed BOTWAC, Raith provided paintings and ceramics and Mike carried out the maintenance. Phil was the only one whose work was separate. He was a surgeon at Warbridge Hospital, an hour’s drive away and, in a sense, his medical background was the cause of the morning’s shock announcement. The four of them talked about the news that evening.

   “You knew I’d donated sperm, Raith.” Phil had always made it clear that when he was a medical student, like many others on his course, he had donated both for research and for procreation. 

   “I know that, but you’d always done it anonymously. You said so, and you never did it after they changed the law.”

   Raith was referring to a change that occurred in 2005 regarding data held at UK fertility clinics. At licenced clinics, that is. Prior to the change, offspring conceived by sperm or egg donation could learn some information about their donor when they reached sixteen, but what was released was very general. If donors wished to remain anonymous, they could do so. From 2005, though, anonymity was lifted. Sixteen was still the age of release of the ‘non-identifiable information’, but at eighteen, offspring conceived by donation had the right to be told their donor’s name and date of birth and, also, their donor’s last known address. 

   “I didn’t donate after two thousand and five. I think I’d know if I did.”

   “Sperm can be frozen though, can’t it, Phil? Perhaps it was used after the change was implemented.”

   “Only for another year or so, Ross, and under the old anonymity rules. There was a transitional period but, after that, sperm could only be used in exceptional circumstances. To create a sibling, for example. I remember being contacted about it. I had the option of… going public, if you like, but I chose not to do so. I didn’t want...I didn’t want a child, well, not one that I’d feel some responsibility for. I suppose, if I’m honest, I did want to pass on my genes, have that sense of immortality—I knew it was unlikely that I’d ever father a child with a woman. I just wanted to… be helpful, I suppose. I gave a brief self-description at the time, but the details would apply to thousands of people: eyes, hair, height, weight, ethnicity. Even if you narrowed the count with ‘student medic’ and my year of birth, you’d still be talking hundreds. I was careful not to leave traces.”

   “How thoughtful of you!”

   “That’s not helpful, Raith.”

   Ross chastised gently but, tonight, too harshly for Raith.

   “Helpful! It’s not help Phil needs—it’s a fucking vasectomy, but he’s eighteen years too late. I’m going up.” 

   No hugs, no kisses—the little goodnight habits that told the men that they were loved and cared for and cared about. Just “I’m going up” and heavy footsteps on the stairs.

About the Author 

Jude Tresswell lives in south-east England but was born and raised in the north, and that’s where her heart is. She is ace, and has been married to the same man for many years. She feels that she understands compromise. She supports Liverpool FC, listens to a lot of blues music and loves to write dialogue.

Author Links 

Blog/Website  |   YouTube 

Giveaway 

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

a $20 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions