Blog Tour + Giveaway: To Poison a Prince (A Tale of Two Princes #2) by Aldrea Alien


To Poison a Prince (A Tale of Two Princes #2) blog tour visits BMBR today! Learn more from author Aldrea Alien and Gay Book Promotions! Plus, check out the To Target the Heart ebook giveaway! (3 winners)

BLOG TOUR

Book Title: To Poison a Prince

Author: Aldrea Alien

Publisher: Self-published

Cover Artist: Leonardo Borazio

Release Date: July 31, 2021

Genre: M/M Fantasy Romance

Trope/s: Hurt/Comfort, Man in Peril, Cultural Differences, Dysfunctional Family, Mystery Murderer, Opposites Attract

Themes: Royalty, Wedding, Revenge 

Heat Rating: 4 flames

Length: 269 231 words

It is book 2 in the A Tale of Two Princes series  

Goodreads Link

Buy Links - Available in Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK 

Someone is out to murder his husband and he might just be the reason they succeed.

Blurb 

Imperial Crown Prince Darshan knew his journey home wasn’t going to be the modest one he hoped for, especially not after eloping with Hamish, a former prince—and now exile—of Tirglas.

When he thwarts a clumsy attempt on his husband’s life during a soirée hosted by his long-standing rival and half-sister, he figures the worst is behind them.

Yet, the threat of death continues to shadow them across the empire. Someone is intent on making the rumours of his husband’s demise a reality, someone who can erase the memory of their very presence from people’s minds.

Darshan must discover who is behind the attempts before they succeed. But who can he trust when the culprit is capable of slipping by the most vigilant of guards?

Excerpt 

“Your highness,” Katarina said in a clear address to himself. “I hear you’ve travelled through imperial lands for some months. What is your current outlook on it?” Although she spoke Udynean, the musical hint of her own language whispered through. A much softer melody than the last hedgewitch Hamish had met.

He swallowed the wine and considered the past eight weeks of travel from the distant port of Haalabof to here, of the seemingly endless roads winding along the lands and the villages small enough to barely warrant a mention on a map. “It has certainly been an experience.” He’d been propositioned at least seven times along the way. Maybe even more that had been too subtle for him to notice.

The hedgewitch’s eyes almost sparkled. “You simply must give me details, your highness. It’s so rare to have an outside opinion on Udynea.”

Hamish opened his mouth, his agreement balancing on his tongue, only to remain silent as Darshan laid a bejewelled hand atop his.

“I’m sure my husband is most eager to oblige the request, Madam Hedgewitch, but perhaps another time would be more suited?”

Her lashes fluttering, Katarina lowered her head. “Of course, vris Mhanek.” She picked at the rest of her meal, perhaps looking for a reason to remain silent as she vibrated with an energy that reminded Hamish of his nephews when they sorely wanted to natter people’s ears off.

A pang of longing turned his stomach. A yearning to embrace his sisters, to hear his nephews scheming and his niece’s laughter. He would even take his brother’s good-natured ribbing just for a chance to hear his voice.

Hamish swallowed, blinking furiously to stem the tears threatening to spill. He hadn’t expected to feel homesick, but he’d never been beyond Tirglas before, hadn’t even been more than a week’s travel from Mullhind Castle for years. Now it was months away and there was more land to cover before they reached their destination.

A whole continent between him and his family; people he would never get to see again thanks to his mother’s poisonous ire.

“Do eat up, brother dear,” Onella purred, jolting Hamish from his thoughts. His sister-in-law gestured to the plate before Darshan, the rings adorning her fingers glittering in the candlelight. She had changed gowns, or at least the filmy topmost layer, and her arm showed no sign of Darshan’s attack. “All that dancing must’ve worked up quite the appetite. I can’t imagine the poxy inns you’ve stopped at during your travels had meals sufficient for a man of your power. You must be ravenous.”

Darshan smiled. Hamish wasn’t sure how his husband managed to seemingly detach the expression from his face, but the sight prickled his skin. “I think I’ll pass, dear half-sister.”

“But isn’t quail your favourite?” Onella pressed. “Did all those stodgy meals up north affect your palate?” She leant closer to one of the men flanking her and continued on in a loud whisper. “I hear they do ghastly things like stuff sheep stomachs and eat them.”

“They do indeed,” Katarina piped up as grumbles of distaste trembled along the table. “And the stomachs of cows and pigs.”

“There’s little from an animal we dinnae eat or use,” Hamish added, ferocious pride for his homeland’s self-sufficiency puffing his chest. “And what’s left goes to feed our dogs and pigs. We dinnae let a thing go to waste.”

“Clearly, trade relations with a superior people isn’t listed as one of those things.” Onella sipped at her wine, her gaze boring into him. “But I suppose you’re not privy to such matters, being dead and all.”

A woman part way down the table flung her head back and guffawed.

“He seems very lively for a dead man,” pointed out the woman sitting next to her as her neighbour continued to wheeze.

“Clearly not in the literal sense,” Onella said, her gaze remaining firmly on Hamish. “But it would seem that the news of how the current queen of Tirglas disowned her younger son hasn’t reached all present company.”

Darshan straightened in his chair. “Has it not?” He took up his glass and tapped his forefinger against it, waiting whilst a servant topped up the wine. “What is the rumour mill coming to if it cannot keep up with such trivial concerns?”

About the Author 

Aldrea Alien is an award-winning, bisexual author of fantasy romance with varying heat levels. Born and raised in New Zealand, she lives on a small farm with her family, including a menagerie of animals, who are all convinced they're just as human as the next person. Especially the cats. Since discovering a love of writing at the age of twelve, she hasn't found an ounce of peace from the characters plaguing her mind with all of them clamouring for her to tell their story first.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website  |  Facebook  |  Facebook Group  |  Twitter

Newsletter Sign-Up  |  Instagram  |  BookBub


Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

one of three ebook copies of To Target the Heart

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Review: Dirty Daddies: Pride Anthology by Various Authors

Dirty Daddies presents PRIDE

Love is Love and romance comes in all shapes, sizes, and pairings. So do Daddies.

Eleven authors. Eleven brand new stories. Eleven Dominants that prove being a Daddy is about more than just your gender identity or who you desire. They have the attitude, the need to protect and provide, and a certain someone they can't wait to make their own.

With stories from some of the top authors in the genre and pairings of MM, FF and MMF, Dirty Daddies Pride is sure to put a smile on your face, a spring in your step, and rainbow-colored-stars in your eyes!

Anthology includes the following stories:

Dirty Hand (MM) by Nora Phoenix
Sculptures and Snuggles (MM) by Della Cain
Butcher’s Babygirl (trans FF) by Siobhan Smile
Van: Dr. Richards' Littles® #32 (MMF) by Pepper North
Dirty Deed (MM) by Gianni Holmes
Daddy, At Your Service (FF) by Eden Bradley
A Leap of Faith (MM) by M.A. Innes
Daddy’s Rent Boy (MM) by Chara Croft
Slippery When Wet (MM) by Morticia Knight
Daddy Abroad (MM) by P.D. Carter
Secrets and Princess Dresses (MMF) by Jamie Merrick

Averaged!


Well wasn't that just a lot of fun. Some goodies and some that were take it or leave it, but overall highly recommended for peoples into any kind of Daddy kink. Oh if I haven't labelled the pairings in the individual reviews that means it's MM.

A Leap of Faith - M.A Innes - 4.5 hearts

"I want to be your Dom and your Daddy and your everything"

Bailey and Harper have been exclusively "scening" together at the local BDSM club, just normal sub/Dom dynamic, you know some flogging here and there, no funny business. Nothing even coming close to a relationship despite their obvious connection. When one day Bailey admits to being a Little at times, a "grown-up" at others and sometimes still a good old regular sub.

I really dug this set up. It so unique and yet feels a bit more realistic to how a relationship of this nature might look in real life.

I loved Harper and Bailey. They were sweet, had some great relationship development and were sexy as hell.

“I was planning on romancing my boyfriend tonight and maybe playing with my sexy sub, but I think it’s my needy slut that wants to come out to play.”

Some of MA Innes books can be a bit repetitive if read one after the other but I loved this one, more unique with some great characters.

Daddy's Rent Boy - Chara Croft - 3 hearts

Trigger warning: brief mention (no description) of child predators and an abusive past relationship featuring non-con sex.

This whole story takes place in the space of 9 hours? or close to it. One night. So that alone should prepare you for some suspension of disbelief. Be prepared for the insta-love/lust story of a lifetime. This is one big fuck-fest… actually no it's not quite one big fuck-fest and in fact if it had been I think I would've enjoyed it more.

Damien's brother hires him a rent boy without his knowledge. He's a 40 year old man recently out of a loveless marriage and has never fully admitted to anyone that he's gay, but for some reason his brother knew this and hired him a hooker….. soooo, gorgeous and scared boy Jack turns up and after a bit of toing and froing they have long long dirty sex where Damien is Daddy and Jack is owned oh so thoroughly. Sounds great right? Well it was rather fantastic except……

Jack has got a pretty horrific past (hence the trigger warnings), he's scared and alone and been living on the streets and just got out of a 3 year long abusive "relationship", I say that loosely because it was described more as an "arrangement" where he "didn't fight" in exchange for somewhere to live (like an evil Daddy). There is no in-depth detail into his abuse, it's just mentioned here and there, but the fact that it was mentioned at all made everything that happened with Damien feel so uncomfortable. I just keep thinking, "no Jack, don't say you want him to keep you, you've been trained to think that's what you need in life!". Everything about a quick insta-love relationship with a controlling Daddy when he'd been through that much shit, just sours the whole thing and makes it all feel very traumatic.

This story would have been great without the abuse present. Jack could have just been a rent boy on his first job and it would have still worked without all the yuckiness that came with it.

Sexy as fuck sex and a fun premise to the story... shame it was sullied by Jack's completely unnecessary traumatic history.

Daddy, At Your Service - Eden Bradley (FF) - 2.5 hearts

I liked how this began and I liked how Cami and Grey's relationship started. I really liked Grey and her mix of masculinity, beauty, gentleness and dominating presence, I liked the contrast to delicate feminine Cami. I thought all their sex scenes and spankings were really hot and I enjoyed them all. And I really really wish I could end it there, but there is a but….

There was so much talk about the secrets they needed to reveal to each other and how they couldn't commit to a full Daddy relationship until these secrets were revealed. Knowing it's a short story, everytime the conversation came up about "revealing the secret", I thought, 'oh good they'll talk and then we can move into the kink'. But no, they revealed parts of a secret and waited until the next conversation to reveal another part….

About 75% of the way through I was starting to doubt seeing any kinky scenes because the big reveal still hadn't happened and then… and then the most annoying thing happened which had me rolling my eyes and remembering why I don't read stories with women in them. Grey was great (go figure being the more masculine female, therefore not "emotional"), Cami was not, seriously.



I actually skimmed the drama because seriously, not interested and skipped to the end to finally see their Daddy relationship come to fruition and….. it was an very hot sex scene with some Daddy naming. I was disappointed, I'm not going to lie, but I do think that's just me.

Here is the take home message. This book is about a vanilla relationship (despite the constant talk of kink) that features a partner who is more put together and in charge than the other, likes being called Daddy at times and enjoys giving a good spanking. There's silly drama that feels unique to female characters that makes you roll your eyes.

Sculptures and Snuggles - Della Cain - 4 hearts

Fluff and kink, oh the dirty dirty kinky kinky.

This is an age-play book with a Little and Daddy, however there are only a couple of scenes where Preston acts as a Little, so it's not too full-on for those people not sure about it. However…. They do explore a certain kink that I have only read about in one other book and it might make people a little uncomfortable. I, of course, was all over the kink.



Really though, this was allll fluff, not an ounce of angst, drama or even negative feelings anywhere. I enjoyed it for what it was but glad it wasn't much longer.

Dirty Deed - Gianni Holmes - 4.5 hearts

I think this one is my favourite! We have a spoiled rich boy and his father's business partner! Plus a 24 year age gap!



There was a great story arc of their tentative understanding, fighting sexual tension, Daddy showing his boy how to behave and then their happily ever after. Throw in a cheesy villain, lacey underwear and a protective Daddy and you have yourself a winner.

What I liked the most though was Noah, he was a great mix of spoiled rich kid and a good heart. Sometimes I find these characters are either really annoying because they're so selfish or it doesn't make sense that they're portrayed as so selfish because they're actually these amazing humanitarians. Noah wasn't either and I liked that. His banter with Sawyer was very fun to read, I really liked how their relationship was a mix of strict Daddy and fun teasing.

A bit more closure on the little drama side story would have been nice though. Oh and also:

 ****SPOILER: fastest fisting scene ever written, seriously you do not write that type of scene in two paragraphs .

Butchers Babygirl - Siobhan Smile (FF) - 4 hearts

Trigger warning: main character past history of rape, drug and alcohol addiction.

Well wasn't that just the sweetest book ever! Yes that sentence might sound a bit weird after putting up my trigger warnings, but this really was such a beautiful story. I kept waiting for the shoe to drop, for something terrible to happen and it never did. Butcher and Toni are just adorable!

There were a lot of places this book could have gone with the themes it explored, dysmorphia for transgender people, PTSD, hate crimes, rape, addiction and the struggle with soberity, working in life threatening jobs, but everything was kept focused on the two characters and their love. These themes were there to shape the characters we saw in the story, to give meaning to their actions and provide a deeper picture of these two women. The story is set in a time when they have grown and changed and work with their history, rather than letting it control them.

Butcher and Toni were made for each other but didn't act on their romantic feelings for sixteen years. They accepted and loved each other above anyone else their whole lives and were best friends. This story was real Daddy kink, one partner caring, protecting and providing for the other above all else. Unconditional love. It really was very sweet.

Slippery When Wet - Morticia Knight - 4.5 hearts

Very very much enjoyed this one. Calvin is literally a perfect Daddy for Ellery who is just finding his place in the world of age-play. I liked how the story showed Ellery's struggles with staying in 'little space', not overthinking things when he was meant to be in the moment. I haven't read that in many books with people new to kink and while I may have appreciated how that aspect was more realistic I can assure you nothing in this story is more than an absolute fantasy. And I loved it!

Sometimes it's nice to read about the rich perfect Daddy coming in to save the poor sweet boy and everyone falling in love within a week. The only thing I didn't enjoy was that it ended just as they were getting to the good stuff.

Daddy Abroad - P.D Carter - not rated

Oh no oh no oh no, the dreaded time jumps. I can easily handle 2 different time periods intertwining throughout the story, but this was not that! This started with '2 years later' then '2 years earlier' then 'present day', this alone had me going back to check the time period again because what made this even more confusing was alternating POV, so there was no way to really track a single person's journey. Anyway after 'present day', we skipped to 'yesterday', then referenced meeting each other ten months earlier so obviously we skipped to '3 months into quarantine', which I think was the 10 months earlier? Confused yet? Cos I sure was.

Unfortunately this sort of lost my interest, which is a shame because Michael seemed funny and like I could like him if I gave him a chance, but the time jumps had done their damage and I didn't feel like continuing.

I made it to 50% of the way through before wanting to skim, so I'll call it there and not rate it as I chose not to continue. I did skim ahead and it looks like the rest of the story was set in the time period where they met, with the epilogue jumping to "present day". Why not just write everything in chronological order and all the 'present day' stuff as the epilogue?

Van: Dr Richard's Little's 32 - Pepper North (MMF) - 3 hearts

That was ridiculous, not in a bad way but in a corny, fantastical, completely silly way.

I have never read a relationship that started as quickly as this one. Within one page of meeting they're all holding hands, touching butts and talking about bedtime stories and then one page after that…“Damn, Little boy. How have we existed without you ?”

I wouldn't read this for any kind of deep feelings or character/relationship development. There were some pretty fun kinky scenes with a 'medical' examination and they really went all in with the age-play which on their own were fun.

This was my first threesome story with a Little, Mommy and Daddy and I liked the concept so it gets extra points for that, although it didn't go into the relationship dynamics as I would have hoped.

Secrets and Princess Dresses - Jamie Merrick - MMF - 3 hearts

Hm, this is a tricky one. On the one hand this was sweet and incredibly sexy, I loved Jesse and Dalton and the snippets we saw of them being Daddies, however they were only snippets and I wanted to see so much more.

Hannah wasn't a very fledged out character, although I guess she might have been previously…. And by that I mean this was clearly a sequel to another story featuring these three and their history. And that… that is just frustrating. Yes it was good that I could follow along just fine, but everything was based around what they were like 'before' and how much they've grown 'since then' and how they've waited and waited to be together because of situations that happened 4 years ago. It didn't inspire me to go back and read their prequel because I saw their HEA (albeit rushed? But I guess not because this relationship started long before this book started), in the end it just took me out of the story.

This could have been a pretty damn sexy short about two daddies and their Little girl exploring a new kink, if not for the unread and very significant history. I would have enjoyed it much more.

Dirty Hand - Nora Phoenix - 4.5 hearts



So delicious. So so delicious. This one was gooood. Both Jack and George are unapologetic sexaholics who love a power dynamic and enjoy things to get very dirty and very rough, however they haven't been able to find someone that fits that criteria and is good for more than a one night stand.

Jack is a gentle giant.

"Oh, he had no trouble finding men to fuck, but he’d never encountered one who would let him fuck and fuss, who allowed him to show his rough and his gentle side."

And George didn't think anyone would want such a horny depraved boy, but these two are a match made in heaven.

"For the first time in his life, he was unafraid to be himself, to be as dirty and horny and slutty as he wanted to be because Jack had him. Daddy not only understood but also loved it."

The only problem with this book is that it was too short! I felt like we missed too many snippets of their relationship and finding their groove in the Daddy/Boy space.

Great way to finish this anthology with a bang!


A review copy was provided in exchange for an honest opinion.


Release Blitz + Giveaway: Only You (Second Chance Omegas #1) by Willa Okati


Only You (Second Chance Omegas #1) is out from Changeling Press! Celebrate with author Willa Okati and IndiGo Marketing! Find out more about the A/B/O second chance romance and enter in the giveaway!

Title: Only You

Series: Second Chance Omegas #1

Author: Willa Okati

Publisher: Changeling Press LLC

Release Date: July 30, 2021

Heat Level: 4 - Lots of Sex

Pairing: Male/Male

Length: 100

Genre: Romance, paranormal, urban fantasy, sex/gender shifters & mpreg, second chances, action adventure

Add to Goodreads


Synopsis

Second Chance -- a small town where anything can happen -- and does.

Once upon a time, a eighteen year old Alpha named Alex fell in love with a pretty Omega boy from the wrong side of the tracks. Zachary was everything he’d ever wanted -- sweet, sassy, and sexy as hell. Alex would have married that boy and raised baby after baby with him -- if Zachary hadn’t run away when Alex popped the question.

Alex doesn’t give up easily. When a train derails on its way to Alex’s hometown, he’s finally got another shot at the one who got away, and he’s not going to waste it. Now he’s got Zachary in his sights, and he’s never letting go again.

It killed Zachary to let Alex go the first time. He loved that man as much as Alex loved him, and he’s never fallen out of love, but he left to give Alex his best chance at living his best life. Zachary can’t -- won’t -- be sorry for that, no matter what it cost him.

Stranded in Second Chance with nowhere else to go and no way to get there, Zachary’s got no choice but to accept the help and shelter Alex offers. The chemistry’s still there. The desire. The connection. The yearning. But when the secrets they’ve both been keeping come to light, will they shatter their bond for keeps, or bring them together in a forever kind of love?

Excerpt

All rights reserved.
Copyright ©2021 Willa Okati

“Coffee, sir?”

“As much of it as you can fit in a cup. No cream but double the sugar. Please.”

The train attendant shook his head, but with a smile and a finger briefly pressed to his lips as he passed over not one but two Styrofoam cups filled to the brim. He was an Omega too, in his mid-thirties by the look of him, and he wore a black jet widower’s ring instead of a wedding band. Things weren’t much easier for the widowed than the unmated or separated. He understood.

Zach took a grateful gulp, not caring that the coffee was hot enough to scald his throat, and asked, “How far behind schedule are we?” Stretching his legs at the next station would do him good; they ached when he stayed still for too long.

“About half an hour, at this point."

Wishing wouldn’t make the wheels turn faster, but with nothing to look at outside in the dark, Zach adjusted his position so he could get a better view of the passengers in his car. Like most Omegas, he wasn’t very tall. Some new folks had gotten on and others disembarked while he’d dozed, and he liked wondering what their stories were. Two young Alphas who acted like frat bros; interesting, they weren’t the usual size for Alphas, but small and compact and they weren’t at each other’s throats but laughed and joked like best friends. A couple that had to be recently married from the way they could barely resist climbing all over each other; an Omega with a contented smile, probably on his way back home, and --

Oh.

Oh, God.

Zach’s heart jumped into his throat and wedged stuck there even around the burn of his beverage. Three rows ahead, dark wheat-blond hair and a profile almost as familiar as his own turned to smile at the attendant as he refused their offer of coffee. It couldn’t be, it couldn’t be, he hadn’t seen that profile since he was eighteen, but -- He’d changed -- well, he’d grown up, the way everyone did, the bones of his face maturing from soft boyish cuteness to strong, masculine definition. A short beard, trimmed and shaped, that suited his strong, stubborn jaw. The kind of casual suit that would have cost the equivalent of a month’s rent in Manhattan. Elegant hands with sturdy knuckles and deft fingers, and a smile that lit up the train.

He did and didn’t look a thing like the boy Zach remembered but it was, it was, it was him.

Alex.

Zach would have known him anywhere, even if he’d shaved his head and started scowling instead of smiling. If he closed his eyes, he could feel those hands on the bare skin of memory. After all, you never forgot your first.

“I love you. And I know you love me too.”

He should stop staring. Alex would sense it any second now, and he might look around, and --

His gaze drifted back up, drawn like a moth to a flame.

Alex. Oh, Alex.

Zach’s body twitched with the first pangs of arousal, wanting what he’d had once upon a time. He remembered it all, and he remembered it perfectly. He dreamed about it, when he slept. The taste of Alex’s skin, the softness and hardness of his mouth and how his eagerness had nearly rubbed the insides of Zach’s thighs raw. The fullness, almost too much and too tight, when he slid inside Zach.

“I love you. And I know you love me too.”

Anger slowly took alarm and unhappiness’s place – anger, and frustration with himself. Zach should have sensed this train was to be avoided. Dodged. Something! And Alex, sitting there as if he didn’t have a care in the world – it was everything Zach had wanted for him, the entire reason he’d left Alex in the first place, but seeing it in the flesh opened all those old wounds back up and made them bleed afresh. The pain from that moment of saying no to what Alex had offered with all his big, warm heart cut sharper than any knife – but he’d had to. You didn’t do that to your first boyfriend, did you? Take him up on a marriage proprosal and tie him down to a shitty life based on a few promises made in the afterglow?

He’d done the right thing by saying no, leaving, and giving Alex his freedom. Zach knew that. Was sure of it. Even if none of that had ever made him feel any better about it.

They must have been traveling farther and faster than Zach had realized, or he was more out of it than he’d known. Between one blink and the next the train’s PA system crackled to far-too-loud life again, announcing they’d reach their next station at Second Chance in ten minutes. Second Chance? What kind of name was that for a town?

Alex looked up at the speaker, nodded in an absent sort of way, and stood to open the overhead compartment. He took out a bulging messenger bag and slung it over his shoulder and stuffed a pair of thick gloves and a warm knit hat in the pockets of his coat. This would be his stop.

Zach caught his lip between his teeth, torn between – it was pure foolishness, the idea of going to him -- and sanity, staying right where he was.

Let it go.

Zach would have, really he would. But as Alex walked past him – always so eager to do things, that one; he would start heading for the exits before the train had even come to a halt -- he only made it two steps past Zach’s seat before he stopped. As Zach’s heart sank down past the pit of his stomach he saw Alex pause, then turn to look back.

He stopped, just like Zach had, blank with surprise. “Do I know you?”

Zach held his breath. Could he lie? Yes, but this new, matured Alex would have the life experience not to believe him, and he hadn’t changed nearly as much as Alex had. He opened his mouth, but nothing came out.

“I do know you. I know your face,” Alex said. His voice had matured with the rest of him as he aged, going from sweet to firm with a raspy vocal fry on the edges. “Zach?”

Purchase

Changeling Press LLC | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Meet the Author

Willa Okati (AKA Will) is made of many things: imagination, coffee, stray cat hairs, daydreams, more coffee, kitchen experimentation, a passion for winter weather, a little more coffee, a whole lot of flowering plants and a lifelong love of storytelling. Will's definitely one of the quiet ones you have to watch out for, though he -- not she anymore -- is a lot less quiet these days.

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Blog Button 2

Release Blitz + Giveaway: Let Your Heart Smile by JB Buell


Author J.B. Buell and Gay Book Promotions celebrate new JMS Books release, Let Your Heart Smile! Discover more about the circus themed friends to lovers romance and enter in the giveaway to win your own eBook copy!

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: Let Your Heart Smile 

Author: JB Buell

Publisher: JMS Books

Cover Artist: JM Snyder/JMS Books 

Release Date: July 31, 2021 

Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance

Tropes: Friends to lovers

Themes: Hurt/comfort, reunited, pining, happy ending, disability, interracial relationship, different languages, travelling circus, clowns.

Heat Rating:  1 flame   

Length: 15 015 words

It is a standalone story with no cliffhanger.

Goodreads

Buy Links

JMS Books  |  Amazon US  |  Amazon UK

Who can make this sad clown smile again?

Blurb

Niki Georgiev lives and works in Draganov's Flying circus as a disabled clown. Each day he paints a smile onto his face, though he hasn't felt like smiling for some time.

When the circus gets a new act in, flashy stunt bike riders, Niki gets a surprise. His childhood friend Conner Flinn is one of the riders and has returned to the circus a big star.

Niki doesn't expect Conner to remember him, much less want to spend time with him as he's just one of the clowns.

But not only does Conner notice Niki, he also asks him to join his act. Will Niki finally have a reason to smile?

Excerpt 

Niki turned around to see it was Conner, flanked by two more people. His stunt team, most likely, as they were all in costume.

The pretty Black woman with curly hair on Conner's right was in a red catsuit with a zip up front, and white stars down her arms and legs. The cute Black guy on Conner's left was in a similar suit of blue and white stars, with a deep V-cut on the chest held together by see-through mesh to show off pecs and abs.

And Conner, his suit had the same deep V-cut with the see-through panel, showing off some serious muscle definition there. Niki's eyes didn't know where to land. He noticed that Conner's costume was red, white, and blue like the American flag.

"Niki," Conner said, gesturing at his companions, "this is Jesse, and Dwight. Guys, this is Niki."

"Nice to finally meet you," Jesse said, offering out her hand. "Conner hasn't shut up about you since we got here."

Niki was mildly surprised, but he shook hands with her, forever thankful he had his right arm so he didn't have to offer the wrong hand in social situations.

"Hey, man, how's it going," Dwight said, offering his hand next. "Looking forward to hearing any embarrassing stories you got about Conner."

Niki smiled wickedly. "Oh, there's plenty of those. Now please tell me you guys wear protective gear when you ride?"

This had them smiling and Dwight pointing a finger at Conner. "I told you people would ask!" Dwight said.

"We do, though," Conner replied. "Yeah, don't worry, Niki, we got the proper bike leathers to put on, and helmets of course."

"Well, good," Niki said, not quite able to let go of his old health and safety habits. "Make sure you wear them."

"We will," Jesse assured him. "We just came out to do some promo so we put on our pretty gear."

He glanced between Conner and Dwight, then gestured at their chests. "You should cover up all those rippling muscles, there's kids out here, y'know."

He was only teasing. All the big acts wore revealing Spandex, that was half the attraction.

Conner and Dwight found his joke highly amusing and laughed about it.

"This is why I have a zip," Jesse said, tugging the zipper on her chest. "Zip it down a bit for promo, and zip it up again later when there's kids about. It's so practical."

"Yeah." Dwight laughed. "And you can always tell if Jesse likes someone when the zipper comes down a little more while she's talking to them."

Jesse swatted him on the arm as she laughed. "Stop giving away all my secrets, man."

"Uh, why don't you guys go on ahead," Conner said to them. "I'll catch you up in a minute."

"Sure, Flinn." Dwight waggled his eyebrows at Conner, as Jesse pushed him away.

"C'mon, Dwight," she said, tugging Dwight with her. "It was great meeting you!" she said to Niki as they left.

"You, too," Niki replied, then looked at Conner. "What's wrong?"

"Hm?" Conner blinked in confusion. "Nothing's wrong. Why?"

"Oh. I thought something was wrong?"

"No?" Conner broke into a grin. "I just wanted to talk to you."

"Oh," Niki said, as a blush broke out over his face. Never had he been so thankful for his thick clown make-up.

"Do you want to hang out between shows tonight?" Conner asked.

"Um, sure."

"Great!" Conner grinned at him. "I'll come find you. Will you be in this outfit?"

"Yes," Niki said, feeling shy all over again. "I'm Cho-cho the clown now."

"I like this bit," Conner said, reaching out to touch the ruffle around Niki's neck. "You look like that little clown doll my mom used to collect."

"Pierrot," Niki said. "Yeah, that's the idea."

"It's cute." Conner smiled. "You make a cute clown."

An approaching parent with a kid interrupted them, and Conner took his cue to leave. He waved to the little kid as he walked by. He really did look amazing in that figure hugging costume.

Niki noticed the mom gape after Conner's retreating form, and he had to press his lips together so he didn't smile.

Me, too, lady, he thought.

About the Author 

J.B. Buell is a non binary writer (they/them) of m/m romance and gay rom com stories. They are a cat person, and can’t decide if they’re more of a coffee or tea person but is quite happy to drink both.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website  |   Twitter

Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

an ebook copy of Let Your Heart Smile.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Series Tour: The Pizza Chronicles by Andy V. Roamer

Check out The Pizza Chronicles series tour stop courtesy of author Andy V. Roamer and Gay Book Promotions! Don't miss more info for the YA series from NineStar Press today!

THE PIZZA CHRONICLES SERIES TOUR 

and BOOK 4 NEW RELEASE

SERIES BLURB 

The books in the Pizza Chronicles series follow the main character, RV, through his high school years, as he tries to answer his many questions about life, God, prayer, sexuality, being the son of immigrants, and staying loyal to his heritage while carving out his own life and relationships. 

The stories should be read in order.

Book #1: Why Can’t Life Be Like Pizza?

Book #2: Why Can’t Freshman Summer Be Like Pizza?

Book #3: Why Can’t Relationships Be Like Pizza?

Book #4: Why Can’t Sophomore Summer Be Like Pizza?

Overall Heat Rating for the series: 1 flame

NEW RELEASE

BOOK 4

Book Title:  Why Can’t Sophomore Summer Be Like Pizza?

Author: Andy V. Roamer

Publisher:  Nine Star Press

Length: 52 000 words

Release Date:  August 2, 2021

Genre: Young Adult LGBT 

Tropes:  Summer vacation between freshman & sophomore years of high school

Themes:  Teenage steps toward maturity: ups & downs of romance, driving lessons, coming out to family

It is a standalone story, with the same characters from books 1-3.

The books have frequent references to previous titles in the series, so better if they are read in order.

Goodreads 

Buy Links

NineStar Author Page

Amazon US Author Page   |   Amazon UK Author Page 

RV’s summer after sophomore year of high school isn’t all fun and games as he navigates a budding new relationship, struggles with driving lessons, copes with the ups and downs of his summer job in a movie theatre, and tries to be patient with his traditional family that doesn’t want to deal with his sexuality. 

Blurb

It’s the summer after sophomore year and RV enjoys new adventures and faces new challenges having finished two years of high school.  Since he loves movies, he’s happy to get a job as an usher at a movie multiplex, but learns the realities of dealing with job stresses and unruly customers. It’s time for him to start learning how to drive, and his father is eager to give him lessons.  But he’s not the most patient of teachers and RV is not the most capable of drivers. Bobby is still around, but he’s doing the hard job of recovering from his injury so doesn’t have time for much else. RV tries to open himself up to a new relationship and is happy when he meets Matteo, who works at the multiplex also.  It looks like the start of a budding romance – until it isn’t.  And then there is RV’s family, loving but traditional, not ready or willing to discuss issues of sexuality. Luckily, as always, there is Mr. Aniso, RV’s freshmen-year teacher, who has become a friend and is always there to talk over anything that might be bothering RV. But he’s away for the summer, helping his partner’s family, so there’s only so much time and attention he can give RV. 

CHECK OUT THE FIRST THREE BOOKS IN 

THE PIZZA CHRONICLES SERIES

BOOK 1

Book Title: Why Can’t Life Be Like Pizza?

Author: Andy V. Roamer 

Publisher:  Nine Star Press 

Cover Artist: Natasha Snow

Length:  55 100 words/ 208 pages

Release Date: March 30, 2020 

Genre: YA Contemporary 

Trope:  Son of immigrants 

Themes: Coming Out 

It is a standalone story. 

Add on Goodreads


Buy Links

NineStar Press  |  Amazon US  |  Amazon UK

In Why Can’t Life Be Like Pizza? RV begins freshman year at demanding Boston Latin School, doing his best to keep up and fit in while wrestling with his immigrant heritage and his sexuality.  

Blurb 

Wrestling with his sexuality, along with a lot of other things, RV thinks all is okay when he starts going out with Carole.  But things get more complicated when RV develops a crush on Bobby, a football player in his class, who admits he may have gay feelings, too.  Bobby is African American and facing his own pressures.  Luckily, RV develops a friendship with Mr. Aniso, his Latin teacher, who is gay and always there to talk to when the pressure becomes overwhelming.  

BOOK 2

Book Title:  Why Can’t Freshman Summer Be Like Pizza? 

Author: Andy V. Roamer 

Publisher:  Nine Star Press 

Cover Artist:  Natasha Snow 

Length: 50 200 words/196 pages

Release Date:  June 1, 2020

Genre:  Young Adult Contemporary

Trope:  Summer Vacation 

Themes: Obstacles to exploring sexuality and enjoying summer 

This story is a continuation of Book #1 with the same characters 

Goodreads

Buy Links

Nine Star Press  |   Amazon US  |   Amazon UK 

Tagline In Why Can’t Freshman Summer Be Like Pizza? RV and Bobby have survived freshman year and are looking forward to spending a wonderful summer together. But life has other plans.  

Blurb  

RV and Bobby’s summer is not what they wish for.  They hardly have time to spend with each other.  Bobby is busy at football camp and working at a job his father has pressured him into taking. RV is busy with a summer job, too, and also has to help his parents pass their U.S. citizenship test. His friend Carole jumps at the chance to spend her summer in Paris. As always, Mr. Aniso, RV’s Latin teacher is there to talk to when RV gets too lonely. He’s also there when RV inadvertently spills one of Bobby’s secrets, and Bobby is so angry at him RV is afraid he’s ready to cut off the friendship. 

BOOK 3

Book Title:  Why Can’t Relationships Be Like Pizza? 

Author:  Andy V. Roamer 

Publisher:  Nine Star Press 

Length: 58 000 words/ 272 pages

Release Date:  March 15, 2021

Genre:  Young Adult Contemporary 

Trope:  Forming relationships 

Themes:  Maintaining relationships through difficulties/helping friend through tragedy 

This is a continuation of Book #2 of The Pizza Chronicles

Goodreads

Buy Links  

Nine Star Press  |   Amazon US  |    Amazon UK

In Why Can’t Relationships Be Like Pizza?, Book #3, RV begins sophomore year in high school, though his relationships create more questions than answers.

Blurb 

RV is trying to maintain his newfound friendship with Bobby, but it’s becoming harder and harder. Bobby seems a different, more distant, person. RV’s friend Carole is distracted with the ups and downs in her relationships with the French boyfriends she met during her summer in Paris. RV’s new friend Mark is focused on his family’s troubles.  School is a mixed bag.  But Mr. Aniso, RV’s former teacher and mentor, is there to lean on, especially when near tragedy strikes and RV needs Mr. Aniso’s counsel to stay strong and provide help where it’s needed most.   

About the Author 

Andy V. Roamer grew up in the Boston area and moved to New York City after college. He worked in book publishing for many years, starting out in the children’s and YA books division and then wearing many other hats. This is his first novel about RV, the teenage son of immigrants from Lithuania in Eastern Europe, as RV tries to negotiate his demanding high school, his budding sexuality, and new relationships. He has written an adult novel, Confessions of a Gay Curmudgeon, under the pen name Andy V. Ambrose. To relax, Andy loves to ride his bike, read, watch foreign and independent movies, and travel.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website  |  Facebook   |   Instagram:  andy_v_roamer 

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Audio Blog Tour + Giveaway: Ghost Walker (Blackwood Pack #6) by Mary Rundle


The Ghost Walker (Blackwood Pack #6) audiobook blog tour makes a stop at BMBR today! Join author Mary Rundle and Other Worlds Ink as they promote the Nick J. Russo narrated paranormal romance! Check out more info and enter in the giveaway!

 
Ghost Walker Audiobook - Mary Rundle

Mary Rundle has a new mm paranormal audiobook out, Blackwood Pack book 6: Ghost Walker. And there's a giveaway!

The Blackwood Pack saga continues…

This is part of an on-going series by Amazon Bestselling Author, Mary Rundle, and catching up on previous titles is advised. Readers of the past books will enjoy meeting old friends once more as the pack does what it does best ̶ caring for one another and helping shifters everywhere.

David spent most of his life as a prisoner, beaten countless times as he was taught by the Sisters of the Four Gods. After learning the truth about what they had planned for him, he escaped and eventually landed in Scotland where he was rescued by kind shifter who gave him a job and a bed. His feeling of safety ended abruptly when he was discovered by the ones he fled.

Zane, the Blackwood Pack’s genius computer programmer, joined his brothers and friends in Scotland on his very first vacation. It had been a long and hard road for him since parents and younger siblings were massacred, but his life was finally coming together Not expecting anything more than fun and sightseeing, he was stunned to find his Fated Mate there.

Before they can claim each other, they find themselves in a terrifying game of cat-and-mouse, trying to elude brutal pursuers who want to capture David and kill Zane. As they fight to stay one step ahead of them, Zane sets out to win David’s heart and restore his confidence and also becomes his protector and lover.

Learning about each other’s abilities and gifts—and about the gods’ plans for David’s formidable new role in the shifter world—they form a unique bond with undying trust and a deep love that will bind them forever together as one.

Narrow escapes, kidnappings, battles, rescues and the revelation of unique gifts from the gods will keep you turning page after page as Mary Rundle weaves another thrilling tale of love and adventure.

Amazon Audio | Amazon eBook | Amazon Paperback | Audible UK | Audible France | Audible Germany | iBooks | QueeRomance Ink | Goodreads


Giveaway

Mary is giving away a mug and an Amazon Gift Card with this tour:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b60e8d47192/?


Excerpt

Ghost Walker audiobook meme

During dinner, Logan kept an eye on Zane and David, wondering what was so special about the newest member of the Blackwood Pack that Jackson would ask for a picture of him. He hadn’t told his brother about what happened when Zane and David shook hands, but he’d get to that when he called him later, back in the privacy of his hotel suite.

“David, are you coming back to the hotel with us tonight?” asked Theo.

Zane spoke up, “We haven’t decided what we’re doing, Theo.”

“Where are you from?” asked Norm, then adding quickly, “Not that it matters but I was just wondering.”

“No problem,” David said, “I’m from a region in Italy called Tuscany.”

“I know all about it,” Kieran said, “It was one of the areas my Shaman made me study. I always wanted to go there to see the Church of the Four Gods. From the pictures my Shaman showed me, it’s magnificent, but he told me I couldn’t really appreciate it unless I stood exactly in the center of it, looked up and turned around in a circle and then I’d understand why so many paranormals chose to follow that religion. Have you ever been there?”

Unsure if Kieran was trying to expose him, David felt the urge to vanish again and it was only Zane’s hand holding his that kept him there giving him a sense of calmness. “Yes, I have,” he answered, “but I never did that. What happens when you do the circle thing?”

Shrugging his shoulders, Kieran said, “I don’t know. My Shaman never told me that, only that I would find understanding, but that doesn’t matter to me, I just want to see the architecture…Oh macushla, did you ever go there?”

“No, but I agree with you—it’s a stunning piece of workmanship,” answered Logan, “and it’s one of the finest examples of Ancient High Gothic Celestial architecture left on earth.”

“It’s a church for paranormals? I never heard of it. Can humans go there too?” asked Theo.

“Only if they’re mated to a paranormal,” Kieran said.

“You mean a shifter can have a human for a mate? Pooh bear, did you know that?” Theo asked.

“No, I don’t remember learning that in school,” Norman answered.

“My Shaman,” continued Kieran, “told me it was more common a long time ago, but after humans started to hunt shifters—and when shifters began to go underground, so to speak—the gods decreed it should stop. They also forbade any shifter from disclosing the existence of another.”

Dakota then joined in. “Slate told me the original owners of this pub were a wolf shifter and a human and that’s what saved it when the war against the Scottish wolf shifters occurred.”

“Very true,” Ian’s mother, Lili, joined in. “Your parents would bring you here, Ian, whenever they had to visit Edinburgh. Do you remember?”

“So that’s why I had a déjà vu moment downstairs,” Ian chuckled. “I was chalking it up to my pregnancy hormones.”

Smiling, Lili’s husband, Samuel, said, “Remember dear, we would come here every year for our anniversary.”

Lili ducked her head, giggling, as she remembered what they did afterwards, and said, “Of course I do…and I also recall how beautiful the nights were.”

Seeing Ian blush at his mother’s comment, Colton smirked at the thought his mate wasn’t comfortable about his parents reminiscing about their sex life, so he steered the conversation back to the original topic. “If I understand you, Kieran, the Church of the Four Gods is also a religion?” asked Colton.

“Uh-huh. My Shaman told me about it but I wasn’t too impressed at the time because my belief in our gods and the Fates was very strong, but seeing the Church of the Four Gods was always something I wanted to do. Hey, macushla, I have a great idea!”

“Oh, no, here we go again!” groaned Theo.

“What do you mean?” Zane asked.

“Anytime, Ki says he has a great idea, beware,” answered Norman.

“P-u-u-leeze, that is so not true,” Kieran said. “I was thinking Logan and I could stop there on our way to Mykonos.”

“Why are you going to Greece?” asked David.

“Oh. My. God. David, you and Zane must come with us since you are newly mated also.”

“What about Slate and me?” asked Dakota. “We’re newly mated too.”

“Absolutely!” cried Kieran. “The more the merrier I’ve always said.”

“Ki, why Greece?” Zane asked.

“It has the very best gay parties with lots of music and dancing, and fabulous theme parties where we can make our own costumes. And then, there are also pool parties with lots and lots of hot sexy men that are about 99% naked.”

“What are they wearing if they are 99% naked?” asked Theo.

“Speedos!” exclaimed Kieran. “Teeny, tiny swim suits that highlight everyone’s assets, if you crotch my drift!” he said, giggling at his play on words.

Theo’s eyes widened then, turning to Norman, he said, “Pooh bear, I want to go there too. Can we, please?”

Norman smirked, he knew exactly why his honeybunch wanted to go. “Sure, if Ki agrees.”

“Oui!” Kieran answered, clapping at the thought of the fun everyone would have.

“Babe, before you buy tickets, I’ll have to check in with Jackson about the work he wants done,” Logan said.

“Oh, I know, macushla,” Kieran said, “I’m just making plans.”

Groaning, Logan murmured, “That’s what concerns me.” Then he lifted his mate onto his lap, nuzzling Kieran’s neck and giving him soft kisses and gentle nips until he got to the mating scar, which he licked.

Macushla!” Kieran exclaimed, shivering in excitement. “Oh, my gods, that’s what rim…”

Watching Logan place his hand over Kieran’s mouth confused David because, as far as he could tell, Kieran wasn’t doing anything other than talking. Bile rose in him—the sight of physical restraint brought back bad memories of his time with the High Priestess. If the Alpha allows this, I don’t want to be in the Blackwood Pack. Calling forth his ability again, David disappeared, taking Zane with him.


Author Bio

Mary Rundle

The first book I ever wrote was Dire Warning in 2017 and, much to my delight, it became an Amazon Best-Seller. Readers loved it and I was on my way to chronicling the Blackwood Pack, seven brothers who are gay wolf shifters in search of their fated mates—stories about love at first sight with twists and turns, angst and humor, romance and adventure and, of course, happy endings.

As my books began to be translated into other languages, I also became an Amazon International Best-Selling author and then achieved the honor of becoming an Amazon All Star due to their popularity. My tenth book, Darkness Master has just been published and audible versions of the entire series are in progress.

I love the M/M paranormal genre because it gives my imagination a lot of territory in which to roam. My mind can really run wild and come up with some amazing stuff when it doesn’t have to stay inside the box.

My readers tell me they feel like they’re members of the pack as the stories unfold…as if they’re right there in the middle of the action. Others tell me it’s like watching a fast-paced movie. My writing style pulls no punches…readers love it and are always clamoring for the next book.

Stories come to me as if channeled by my characters, all of whom I love (except for a few villains). They are eager to recount their lives, loves and adventures and are not inhibited when it comes to revealing steamy, sexy details.

I currently live in the Northeast and love the beautiful change of seasons, my husband, and our quirky calico cat, though not necessarily in that order. I’m always happy to hear from my readers and can be reached through Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or my website.

Author Website: https://www.maryrundle.com

Author Facebook (Personal): https://www.facebook.com/maryrundle69

Author Facebook (Author Page): https://www.facebook.com/maryrundleauthor/

Author Twitter: https://twitter.com/MaryRundle69

Author Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/maryrundle69

Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14246427.Mary_Rundle

Author QueeRomance Ink: https://www.queeromanceink.com/mbm-book-author/mary-rundle/

Author Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Mary-Rundle/e/B0763CDQQ6

Other Worlds Ink logo